The Academic Lab’s Tutoring-Kolleg is a tutoring program that aims to equip student tutors and advisers with the tools they need to carry out their roles effectively. In addition, the program supports university institutions in planning tutorials and student consultations (peer learning) and getting these off the ground.

For students with teaching and advisory tasks

This tutoring program prepares students to carry out teaching and advisory tasks and provides them with ongoing support.

Student tutors
Student tutors are usually tasked with leading small groups of students in courses that take place over an extended period of time and aim to help students gain a better understanding of course content. Student tutors focus mainly on groupwork, meaning that all those taking part in the How to study, Buddies (Studienkolleg), Open Math Room, and other subject-specific tutor programs at Leipzig University are considered student tutors.

Student advisers
Students with advisory tasks focus on supporting fellow students individually with their specific concerns. All those within the Writing, Semesterbetreuer:innen (Law Faculty), and Helpdesk (Faculty of Social Sciences and Philosophy) programs are considered student advisers.

Sign up for the tutoring program
If you are already affiliated with one of the programs offered by the Academic Lab, then please get in touch via email at: tutoring(at)uni-leipzig.de. If you lead a tutorial at one of Leipzig University’s faculties, you can sign up via Tool (Fakultative Einschreibegruppen > Tutoring-Kolleg).

For university institutions

As students themselves, student tutors and advisers are uniquely placed to support their peers. They carry out tasks for a specific institution at the University, and they also act as representatives for their subject of study. By integrating both of these perspectives into their work, they promote communication between students and teaching staff. With a view to promoting innovative, in-person tutorials and consultations from students for students, the Academic Lab provides financial and planning support to faculties at Leipzig University. This support is divided into three areas of focus, with details on how to apply provided below.

How to apply

Pillar 1: How to study program
Beginning a new degree program is challenging enough, even without the additional hurdles brought about through online teaching. As a result, many new students lack a sense of direction and are unsure how to best integrate tasks into their daily routines. Furthermore, they often struggle to identify key activities that can help them be successful in their studies. Added to this are the issues associated with working collaboratively online—which many students are experiencing for the first time. Peer learning is an ideal way for students to connect to the University. It is also an opportunity to provide students with direction and to promote initiative, organizational skills, and independent work.

Pillar 2: Writing Fellows
Currently in development.

Pillar 3: E-Tutorials
Currently in development.

Guide for providing quality peer learning services This guide helps you design, carry out, and evaluate peer learning services. If you would like to find out more, please contact us (tutoring [at] uni-leipzig.de). We would be happy to provide you with a copy.

Das Tutoring-Kolleg des Academic Lab qualifiziert studentische Tutor:innen und Berater:innen. Darüber hinaus unterstützt es universitäre Einrichtungen dabei, Tutorien und studentische Beratungsangebote (Peer-Learning-Angebote) zu planen und zu etablieren.

Treffen des Netzwerks Tutorienarbeit

Am 29. und 30. September richten wir das Treffen des Netzwerks Tutorienarbeit aus.
Akteur:innen der Tutorienarbeit von Hochschulen und Universitäten aus dem gesamten deutschsprachigen Raum tauschen sich zur Zukunft von Tutorienarbeit aus und vernetzen sich miteinander. Auf dieser Seite finden sich alle Informationen zum Programm, zum Tagungsort und zur Anmeldung.
Wir freuen uns auf Ihre und eure Teilnahme!

Für Studierende mit Lehr- und Beratungsaufgaben

Das Qualifizierungsprogramm bereitet Studierende mit Aufgaben in der Lehre und der Beratung auf ihre Tätigkeit vor und begleitet sie in dieser.

Studentische Tutor:innen
Studentische Tutor:innen leiten i.d.R. Veranstaltungen an, die in Gruppen stattfinden, sich über einen längeren Zeitraum erstrecken, und die Erschließung von Studieninhalten zum Ziel haben. Der Fokus liegt also auf der Arbeit mit Gruppen. Dies betrifft die Programme How to study, Buddys (Studienkolleg), Offener Matheraum und alle Fachtutor:innen an der UL.

Studentische Berater:innen
Bei Studierenden mit Beratungsaufgaben liegt der Fokus auf der Hilfestellung für einzelne Personen mit ihren individuellen Anliegen. Dies betrifft die Programme Writing, Semesterbetreuer:innen (Juristenfakultät) und Helpdesk (Fakultät für Sozialwissenschaften und Philosophie).

Anmeldung zum Qualifizierungsprogramm
Gehören Sie einem der Programme des Academic Lab an, dann kontaktieren Sie uns bitte via E-Mail an .img(at).img.

Wenn Sie ein Fachtutorium an einer Fakultät leiten, erfolgt die Einschreibung für das Wintersemester ab dem 01.09., für das Sommersemester ab dem 01.03. via Tool  (Fakultative Einschreibegruppen > Tutoring-Kolleg). Das Programm im Wintersemester 2022/23 finden Sie hier: Qualifizierungsprogramm Tutoring WiSe 22.

Für universitäre Einrichtungen

Studentischen Tutor:innen bzw. Berater:innen agieren nah an der Erfahrungswelt ihrer Teilnehmenden. Sie übernehmen Aufgaben für eine universitäre Einrichtung und sind Vertreter:innen des Fachs. Indem sie in ihrer Arbeit beide Perspektiven einfließen lassen, begünstigen sie den Dialog zwischen Studierenden und Lehrenden. Um innovative tutorielle oder Beratungsangeboten von Studierenden für Studierende vor Ort zu fördern, unterstützt das Academic Lab die Fachbereiche der UL finanziell und ideell in drei Ausschreibungsverfahren:

Ausschreibungsverfahren

Säule 1: Orientierungstutorien (How to study-Programm)
Studienanfänger:innen stehen vor Herausforderungen, die unter den Bedingungen eines digitalisierten Studiums noch verschärft werden. Vielen Erstsemestern mangelt es an Orientierung, wie Aufgaben im Tages- und Wochenverlauf integriert werden können und welche Aktivitäten sie ausüben müssen, um erfolgreich zu studieren. Kollaboratives Arbeiten im Digitalen ist zudem häufig Neuland. Damit Studierende eine Anbindung an die Hochschule bekommen, sind Peer-Learning-Angebote hilfreich. Diese liefern Orientierung und fördern Eigeninitiative, Organisationsfähigkeit und Selbstständigkeit.

Säule 2: Schreibtutorien (Writing-Fellows)
Befindet sich aktuell im Aufbau.

Leitfaden für qualitätsvolle Peer-Learning-Angebote

Der Leitfaden unterstützt bei der Konzeption, Durchführung und Auswertung von Peer-Learning Angeboten. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns bei Interesse (tutoring [at] uni-leipzig.de). Wir stellen Ihnen gern ein Exemplar zur Verfügung.