Academic German

Is your degree program in German, but German isn’t your native language? Then you have come to the right place. Academic German offers workshops, seminars, individual consultations, and information on a wide variety of topics related to German as an academic language. Our offerings are available to students in all disciples and at all levels. We can help you to better understand specialist texts, comprehend the important information in classes and presentations, write your own academic texts, participate in seminar and laboratory discussions, and successfully complete both written and oral examinations. We want to help you improve your academic skills and better understand the most effective ways to learn and work at a German university.

Workshops | Courses

Do you find it difficult to listen to lectures and take notes at the same time? Would you like to refine your academic writing style? Do you have to prepare presentations independently or together with other students? Our workshops and courses can help you effectively manage the challenges of your studies. We can help you acquire important speaking skills, learning strategies, and written and oral proficiency in the area of academic communication. See our current course program here.


Individual consultations

Is your research paper structured effectively? Why does it take you longer to read texts? Are you using an appropriate register for your presentation and are you well prepared for your next examination? Sign up for a one-on-one session to discuss these and other questions and find solutions together. We offer consultations in person and via email. Click here for more information.


Online-learning

From theses to citation rules — on our learning platform, you will find a wide range of courses and information related to German as an academic language. You will soon be able to access the learning platform directly from this web page.

.

Kontakt | Contact

Fachliche Leitung | Program director
Prof. Christian Fandrych | Herder-Institut
Prof. Erwin Tschirner | Herder-Institut

Beethovenstr. 15 | 04107 Leipzig
0341/9737533
unisprachedeutsch@uni-leipzig.de

UniSpracheDeutsch

Deutsch ist nicht Ihre Mut­ter­spra­che, aber die Spra­che Ihres Stu­di­ums? Dann sind Sie hier rich­tig. Uni­Spra­che­Deutsch bie­tet Work­shops, Semi­na­re, indi­vi­du­el­le Bera­tung und Infor­ma­tio­nen zu The­men rund um Deutsch als frem­de Wis­sen­schafts­spra­che. Unse­re Ange­bo­te rich­ten sich an Stu­die­ren­de aller Fach­rich­tun­gen und in allen Stu­di­en­pha­sen. Wir unter­stüt­zen Sie etwa dabei, Fach­tex­te zu lesen, in Vor­le­sun­gen und Vor­trä­gen das Wesent­li­che zu hören und zu ver­ste­hen, ihre eige­nen wis­sen­schaft­li­chen Tex­te zu schrei­ben, sich münd­lich an Semi­nar- und Labor­ge­sprä­chen zu betei­li­gen und münd­li­che als auch schrift­li­che Prü­fun­gen erfolg­reich zu bestehen. Wir wol­len errei­chen, dass Sie Ihre wis­sen­schafts­sprach­li­che Kom­pe­tenz ver­bes­sern und dabei auch bes­ser ver­ste­hen, wie man an deut­schen Uni­ver­si­tä­ten lernt und arbei­tet.

Workshops | Kurse

Fin­den Sie es schwie­rig, in Vor­le­sun­gen gleich­zei­tig zuzu­hö­ren und mit­zu­schrei­ben? Möch­ten Sie an Ihrem wis­sen­schaft­li­chen Schreib­stil fei­len? Müs­sen Sie allein oder in einer Arbeits­grup­pe ein Refe­rat vor­be­rei­ten? In unse­ren Work­shops und Kur­sen hel­fen wir Ihnen, mit den Anfor­de­run­gen Ihres Stu­di­ums zurecht­zu­kom­men. Es geht um wich­ti­ge sprach­li­che Fer­tig­kei­ten, Lern­stra­te­gi­en und Kennt­nis­se über die schrift­li­che und münd­li­che Wis­sen­schafts­kom­mu­ni­ka­ti­on.
Hier geht es zum aktu­el­len Kurs­pro­gramm.


Individuelle Beratung

Ist Ihre Haus­ar­beit rich­tig struk­tu­riert? War­um brau­chen Sie lan­ge, um einen Text zu lesen? Tref­fen Sie im Refe­rat den rich­ti­gen Ton und haben Sie sich gut auf die nächs­te Klau­sur vor­be­rei­tet? Bei die­sen und ande­ren Fra­gen kön­nen wir gemein­sam an einer Lösung arbei­ten. Wir bie­ten Bera­tung im per­sön­li­chen Gespräch und per E‑Mail. Mehr Infor­ma­tio­nen fin­den Sie hier.


Online-Angebote

Von Abschluss­ar­beit bis Zitier­kon­ven­tio­nen – auf unse­rer Lern­platt­form fin­den Sie ein viel­fäl­ti­ges Kurs- und Infor­ma­ti­ons­an­ge­bot rund um die Wis­sen­schafts­spra­che Deutsch. Hier gelan­gen Sie dem­nächst zur Lern­platt­form.

Kontakt | Contact

Fachliche Leitung | Program director
Prof. Christian Fandrych | Herder-Institut
Prof. Erwin Tschirner | Herder-Institut

Beethovenstr. 15 | 04107 Leipzig
0341/9737533
unisprachedeutsch@uni-leipzig.de