Research and Writing Lab

Aca­de­mic work encom­pas­ses a broad ran­ge of are­as. It begins with lis­ten­ing and rea­ding com­pre­hen­si­on and the voca­bu­la­ry invol­ved and extends to an idea or rather a pre­cise­ly for­mu­la­ted ques­ti­on that ser­ves as the basis for the text struc­tu­re. Argu­men­ta­ti­ve logic, sty­listics, cita­ti­ons, lay­out, and for­mat­ting gui­de­li­nes are also important ele­ments. Suc­cess­ful pre­sen­ta­ti­ons, high-qua­li­ty pos­ters, and well-craf­ted essay exams are based on aca­de­mic rese­arch and wri­ting skills. The Rese­arch and Wri­ting Lab sup­ports stu­dents in all disci­pli­nes at Leip­zig Uni­ver­si­ty. Work­shops, online offe­rings, and rese­arch and wri­ting con­sul­ta­ti­ons are offe­red to help stu­dents suc­cess­ful­ly meet the chal­len­ges of aca­de­mic work.

Workshops

The Rese­arch and Wri­ting Lab offers an extra­cur­ri­cu­lar work­shop series. Par­ti­ci­pa­ti­on is free of char­ge. An over­view of all of the work­shops offe­red by this sub­pro­ject can be found here. You may regis­ter for work­shops direc­t­ly on our web­site. Regis­tra­ti­on is bin­ding.


Writing consultations

The Rese­arch and Wri­ting Lab offers wri­ting con­sul­ta­ti­ons for stu­dents who have ques­ti­ons or need assi­s­tan­ce with aca­de­mic wri­ting, whe­ther that be with rese­arch papers or bachelor’s or master’s the­ses. To find out more, plea­se go to the fol­lo­wing web page.


Research consultations

Rese­arch con­sul­ta­ti­ons are desi­gned to help and sup­port stu­dents with inter­viewing and sur­vey­ing tech­ni­ques, desi­gning and con­struc­ting ques­ti­onn­aires, and collec­ting ran­dom sam­ples, as well as with ques­ti­ons con­cer­ning (descrip­ti­ve) sta­tis­tics.


Online learning

The Rese­arch and Wri­ting Lab — tog­e­ther with the other sub­pro­jec­ts — deve­lops online mate­ri­als that you can use to impro­ve your wri­ting. Blen­ded lear­ning cour­ses will also soon be offe­red. You can find more infor­ma­ti­on under the online offe­rings tab.

Kontakt | Contact

Nikolaistr. 6–10 | 04109 Leipzig
0341/9730034
academiclab(at)uni-leipzig.de

Methoden- und Schreiblabor

Wis­sen­schaft­li­ches Arbei­ten umfasst eini­ges: Ange­fan­gen beim Hör- und Lese­ver­ste­hen und dem ent­spre­chen­den Voka­bu­lar, über die Idee bzw. eine prä­zi­se Fra­ge­stel­lung zum Text­auf­bau. Argu­men­ta­ti­ons­lo­gik, Sti­lis­tik, Zita­tio­nen, Lay­out und For­ma­lia gehö­ren eben­falls dazu. Eine gelun­ge­ne Prä­sen­ta­ti­on, ein ele­gan­tes Pos­ter oder eine gut for­mu­lier­te Klau­sur bau­en zudem auf Kom­pe­ten­zen im wis­sen­schaft­li­chen Arbei­ten und Schrei­ben auf. Das Metho­den- und Schrei­b­la­bor unter­stützt fach­über­grei­fend Stu­die­ren­de der Uni­ver­si­tät Leip­zig. Mit Work­shops, digi­ta­len Infor­ma­ti­ons­an­ge­bo­ten sowie der Metho­den- und Schreib­be­ra­tung wer­den Her­aus­for­de­run­gen des wis­sen­schaft­li­chen Arbei­tens in der Grup­pe und indi­vi­du­ell bear­bei­tet.

Workshops

Das Metho­den- und Schrei­b­la­bor bie­tet eine außer­cur­ri­cu­la­re Work­sho­prei­he. Die Teil­nah­me ist kos­ten­los. Hier fin­den Sie die Über­sicht zu allen Ver­an­stal­tun­gen die­ses Teil­pro­jekts. Sie kön­nen sich direkt (und ver­bind­lich) über unse­re Sei­te für die Kur­se anmel­den.


Schreibberatung

Für Fra­gen und Pro­ble­me rund um das wis­sen­schaft­li­che Schrei­ben, egal ob Haus- oder Abschluss­ar­beit, bie­tet das Metho­den- und Schrei­b­la­bor eine Schreib­be­ra­tung. Alle wich­ti­gen Infor­ma­tio­nen fin­den Sie auf der ent­spre­chen­den Sei­te.


Methodenberatung

Die Metho­den­be­ra­tung hilft und unter­stützt Stu­die­rende bei Erhe­bungs- und Befra­gungs­tech­ni­ken, beim Design und bei der Kon­struk­tion von Fra­ge­bö­gen, bei stich­pro­ben­theo­re­ti­schen Über­le­gun­gen sowie bei Fra­gen zur (deskrip­ti­ven) Sta­tis­tik.


Digitale Angebote

Das Metho­den- und Schrei­b­la­bor erar­bei­tet – gemein­sam mit den ande­ren Teil­pro­jek­ten – auch digi­ta­le Ange­bo­te, also Infor­ma­ti­ons­an­ge­bo­te als Hil­fe zur Selbst­hil­fe. Blen­ded-Lear­ning-Kur­se ste­hen per­spek­ti­visch auch auf der Agen­da. Genaue­res fin­den Sie unter dem Rei­ter Digi­ta­le Ange­bo­te.

Kontakt | Contact

Nikolaistr. 6–10 | 04109 Leipzig
0341/9730034
academiclab(at)uni-leipzig.de